Call for candidatures to the ISEBTT Justin Teissié 2024 Award

Dear members of the ISEBTT, dear friends and colleagues,

Every two years we celebrate the memory of our colleague Dr. Justin Teissié, one of the pioneers in the fundamental studies on the electroporation and electropermeabilization processes. In 2024, at the World Congress in Rome in September, a young colleague will receive a certificate, a cheque of 1000 \notin or USD, and the waiving of the registration and banquet fees, according to the rules of the Justin Teissié Award (attached, also available at the ISEBTT and 5th World Congress webpages).

We remind you that you can nominate yourself or nominate a colleague, under 40 years of age. The ISEBTT Justin Teissié 2004 Award committee, elected by the ISEBTT Council and formed by Dr. Marie-Pierre Rols, Dr. Muriel Golzio and Dr. Lluis M. Mir, will evaluate the candidatures. The ISEBTT President Pr. Javier Raso chairs it. We hope to receive candidatures from all over the world. Candidatures must comprise a 1000 words statement, a letter describing the nominee's/applicant's qualifications, a CV in 2 pages, 2 or 3 supporting letters and a list of the 5 more relevant publications – please refer to the rules of the Award for the completeness of these supporting materials. In case of any doubt, please contact one of the persons of the ISEBTT Justin Teissié 2024 Award committee. Candidatures must be sent to the President of the ISEBTT by May 1st at jraso@unizar.es</code>. Notification of the results will be announced to the winner before the deadline for the Early Registration to the 5th WC in Rome, that the winner of the Price must attend to receive the Award.

Thank you in advance for your interest in the ISEBTT by candidating or proposing candidatures to the ISEBTT Justin Teissié 2004 Award.

The ISEBTT Justin Teissié 2004 Award Committee